Such Stuff As Dreams

Da Capo's debut CD, Such Stuff As Dreams, was recorded in October 2016 in the Collegiate Church of St Mary, Warwick.

Recorded "as live", the album captures the energy and atmosphere of the concert of the same name, with a programme created as part of the "Shakespeare 400" celebrations in St Mary's in 2016.

All but one of the sixteen tracks are modern compositions, ranging in style from mournful laments to rowdy drinking songs, and from heartfelt sonnets to witches' incantations.

CDs are £10 each, of which £1 will be donated to St Mary’s.
Postage charges are £1 for 1 CD and £1.50 for 2, 3 or 4 CDs.
To purchase please email


  • Full Fathom Five — Robert Johnson II (arr. Griffiths) (extract)

  • Willow Song (extract)

    Music by David Hamilton.

  • O Mistress Mine (extract)

    Music by David Hamilton.

Track listing

  1. Ralph Vaughan Williams The Cloud-Capp'd Towers
  2. Robert Johnson II (arr. Griffiths) Full Fathom Five
  3. Jaakko Mäntyjärvi Come Away, Death
  4. Jaakko Mäntyjärvi Lullaby
  5. David Hamilton The Willow Song
  6. Matthew Harris And Will A' Not Come Again
  7. John Rutter When Daisies Pied
  8. Matthew Harris When Daffodils Begin to Peer
  9. Jaakko Mäntyjärvi Double, Double Toil and Trouble
  10. Stefan Kalmer When Shall We Three Meet Again
  11. Nils Lindberg Shall I Compare Thee?
  12. David Hamilton O Mistress Mine
  13. David Hamilton And Let Me The Canakin Clink
  14. Jaakko Mäntyjärvi A Scurvy Tune
  15. Bob Chilcott The Isle Is Full of Noises
  16. Matthew Harris Blow, Blow Thou Winter Wind

Join our mailing list